Mario Tennis Aces: Adventure Mode Trailer, Free Beta Coming in June

Posted on May 15, 2018

Nintendo has announced a tournament, which is essentially a beta, for Mario Tennis Aces is heading to the Nintendo Switch in June. Players can take the court starting Friday, June 1 at 8 AM PT (which is 10 AM ET/ 3 PM UK / 12 midnight AEST). The beta ends on Sunday, June 3 at 4 PM PT (which is 7 PM ET / 12 midnight UK / 9 AM AEST June 4).

Prior to the launch of the beta, the client or application to participate in the beta will be available to download in late May. Nintendo is referring to the beta as a “Pre-launch Online Tournament demo” so keep an eye out on the Nintendo eShop before the beta launches.

The Mario Tennis Aces beta will have a single player mode and online tournament. Confirmed playable characters for the beta are Mario, Bowser, Peach and Yoshi. Five additional secret characters will also be available to players by gaining points in the beta’s tournament and advancing through the online stages.

Players who participate in the beta will also receive Mario’s trademark outfit which Mario can wear in the final game, which releases on June 22 exclusively on the Nintendo Switch.

Nintendo has also released a trailer for Mario Tennis Aces’ Adventure Mode. In here, Mario must rescue Luigi who is in trouble using his tennis skills. Take a look at the trailer for Adventure Mode below!