Attack on Titan 2: New Character Creation Video, First Review Score

Attack on Titan 2 is making its way to the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, PC/Steam, Xbox One (US/Europe), and PS Vita (Japan) on March 15, 2018 in Japan and March 20, 2018 in the US/Europe. Popular Japanese magazine Famitsu has gotten their hands of a copy of the Japanese version of the game and their verdict is in! They scored the game a 36/40! How did they come up with that score? Well, Famitsu generally has 4 staff members play the game and then give their opinion of it in the form of a score out of 10. The sum of their individual scores is the total score for the game. In other words for Attack on Titan 2, all four staff members gave it a 9/10 for a total of 36/40. That is a really good score, 90%! It is also a two-point improvement over the first game, which received a 34/40.

In Attack on Titan 2, players can create their own character to battle titans. Take a look at a new video below to see two different characters created.

Developed by Omega Force and to be published by Koei Tecmo, Attack on Titan 2 will have 37 playable character selection screen. 10 of the characters are returning from the first game while the rest are brand new to this sequel. Titan forms for some of the characters such as Eren and Annie will also be playable, but only the character’s’ base form will be selectable from the character selection screen.

The playable characters are as follows:

  1. Eren Jaeger
  2. Mikasa Ackermann
  3. Armin Arlelt
  4. Reiner Braun
  5. Bertholdt Hoover
  6. Annie Leonhart
  7. Jean Kirschtein
  8. Conny Springer
  9. Sasha Braus
  10. Christa Lenz
  11. Ymir
  12. Marco Bodt
  13. Thomas Wagner
  14. Mina Carolina
  15. Daz
  16. Keith Sadies
  17. Levi
  18. Hange Zoë
  19. Erwin Smith
  20. Miche Zacharius
  21. Oruo Bozad
  22. Petra Rall
  23. Gunther Schultz
  24. Eld Gin
  25. Moblit
  26. Nanaba
  27. Gelgar
  28. Hannes
  29. Ian Dietrich
  30. Rico Brzenska
  31. Mitabi Jarnach
  32. Kitz Woermann
  33. Dot Pyxis
  34. Nile Dawk
  35. Marlo Freudenberg
  36. Hitch Dreyse
  37. Dhalis Zachary