Dragon Ball FighterZ: Xbox One Owners Get New Round of Open Beta Action

Posted on January 23, 2018

Two long days left until the exciting release of Dragon Ball FighterZ! If you’re an Xbox One owner, the wait may feel much shorter as Bandai Namco Entertainment has announced a third round of open beta action for Xbox One! During the first two open beta tests, Xbox One users were met with a plethora of issues that prevented them from enjoying the experience battling other fighters. The development team has made the necessary improvements in order to enable Xbox One users to experience Dragon Ball FighterZ in all of its online multiplayer glory! Bandai Namco invites players to join them for an Xbox One exclusive open beta starting at January 23 at 9:00 PM PST (which is midnight EST and or 5:00 AM UK time on January 24). This final session of the open beta will last 24 full hours and end on January 24 at 9 PM PST (which is midnight EST and or 5:00 AM UK time on January 25).

Again, this open beta is for Xbox One owners only! The same open beta client will be same as the last two periods.

Dragon Ball Fighter Z Related Articles

Dragon Ball FighterZ Collector’s Edition Unboxing
Dragon Ball FighterZ: Android 21, in a New Form, Confirmed Playable
Dragon Ball FighterZ: New Open Beta Begins January 17 at 9 PM Pacific
Dragon Ball FighterZ: New Gameplay and Dramatic Scenes from Major DBZ Arcs
Dragon Ball FighterZ: Another Open Beta Period Coming Soon
Dragon Ball FighterZ: Final Game File Size is Less Than 5 GB
Dragon Ball FighterZ Open Beta Playable Characters, Modes, Stages Revealed
Dragon Ball FighterZ: PC Steam Requirements, SSGSS Trailers
Dragon Ball FighterZ: Beerus Joins the Open Beta
Dragon Ball FighterZ: The Anime/Manga References for 22 Confirmed Characters

Dragon Ball FighterZ is a 3-vs-3 team battle fighting game in development by Arc System Works, the same developer as the acclaimed Guilty Gear fighting game franchise. Dragon Ball FighterZ delivers an explosive, action-packed game that combines classic 2D fighting with advanced 3D character models that look and feel as if they are straight out of the Dragon Ball series. It will will incorporate ultra high-speed battles and various flashy moves, including Goku’s iconic Kamehameha. Dragon Ball FighterZ will be published by Bandai Namco Entertainment on January 26, 2018 in North America and Europe and on February 1, 2018 in Japan.