Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Closed Beta Character Customization Options

Posted on December 15, 2017

The first session for the Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker closed beta has come to an end! Three sessions remain, all on Saturday (when using PST as the time zone). The marquee feature of the beta was to create your own character. Players were able to select the character’s gender, what village they were from, their costumes, hair style, skin/eye/hair/headband color, and jutsu to point.

It’s worth noting the closed beta is limited on options. Some options like body type, mouth, eye type, pupil type, eyebrows, nose, and face paint had no choices to select from aside from the default assigned one. However, we know once the retail edition of the game is released, it will have a greater selection. How great, though? Well, there will be over half a million combinations that can be made between the weapons, costumes, accessories, and jutsu. And that number balloons to well over five million possible combinations in terms of avatar facial features likes like hair, mouth, eyes, and face paint.

It will certainly be exciting to see all the variation in the retail edition of Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker, which still does not have a specific release date, only that it will make way to us sometime early 2018. For now, we can get a taste of what’s to come through the closed beta.

These are the timings for the closed beta.

Session

U.S.A. (California) PST

Europe (France) GMT

Japan JST

1st Session

12:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. PST Friday

9:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. GMT Friday

05:00 – 08:00 JST Saturday

2nd Session

1:00 a.m. – 4:00 a.m. PST Saturday

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. GMT Saturday

18:00 – 21:00 JST Saturday

3rd Session

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PST Saturday

6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. GMT Saturday

02:00 – 05:00 JST Sunday

4th Session

5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. PST Saturday

2:00 a.m. – 5:00 a.m. GMT Sunday

10:00 – 13:00 JST Sunday

Related

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Give Bandai Namco Your Feedback on the Closed Beta
Naruto to Boruto Shinobi Striker: PS4 Closed Beta Sign-Up Details Revealed
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Closed Beta Coming in December
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – New Gameplay from Tokyo Game Show
Naruto to Boruto Shinobi Striker Beta Test Announced
Naruto to Boruto Shinobi Striker – Created Character Gameplay, Details
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Character Creation, Story Mode, Boruto Confirmed
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – First Gameplay Over 14 Minutes Long
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Hinata and Rock Lee Confirmed Playable
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Shikamaru and Choji Confirmed Playable
Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker – Early 2018 Release Date, New Trailer 2

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker is a multiplayer game set in the Naruto universe. Players will be able to fight with their favorite characters and discover a new gameplay style set in thrilling 3D environments with a graphic style completely different from the Naruto Storm series. Up to eight human players can engage to become the greatest ninja.

In order attain victory, a team of players must combine the right combination of skills as they will be able to select characters with RPG-like attributes – Attack Type, Ranged Type, Defense Type, and Heal Type. Players can change tactics and strategy by changing the combination of styles on their team. Each character must carry out their role in order to guide their team to victory.

Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker is in development by developer Soleil Ltd. and will be published by Bandai Namco Entertainment to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC/Steam. A specific release date has not yet been announced, but the game will be published sometime early in 2018.