Dragon Ball Xenoverse Opening, Suspected Final Roster, Sagas

A few lucky fans in Japan are getting their hands on Dragon Ball Xenoverse ahead of its February 5th release date. Japanese websites are leaking some information from the game, including the opening, a suspected final roster, and list of sagas that can be experienced.

First off, let’s begin with the opening, uploaded by our pal TheNinjaSpooky. The original opening contains FLOW’s cover of the iconic Dragon Ball Z theme, CHA-LA HEAD-CHA-LA, but due to YouTube restrictions, the first video has swapped music.

One thing we do want to note is the ending for the opening looks a little odd and we are a bit suspicious of it. The last 30 seconds show Trunks with the Supreme Kai of Time and then Shenron and they all are practically just standing around. We’d think it would be more action-packed. After all, the music is tuned for action, in our opinion anyways.

This version has the CHA-LA HEAD-CHA-LA music. Thanks Valter Melo for the heads up!

Next is the suspected roster of playable characters. We say suspected because Anime Games Online has not yet seen a complete picture with all the characters, so we can’t say it’s the final confirmed one, but we do think it could be true. You will notice the game villains Towa, Mira, and Demigra are not on it. Certainly a shocker, if it holds true. We hope to let you know if this lists ends up being true or false as soon as we can confirm!

  1. Goku (Base, Super Saiyan 1, 2, 3)
  2. Super Saiyan 4 Goku
  3. Super Saiyan God Goku
  4. Kid Gohan
  5. Teen Gohan (Super Saiyan 1, 2)
  6. Adult Gohan (Normal/Ultimate)
  7. Krillin
  8. Piccolo
  9. Yamcha
  10. Tien
  11. Vegeta (Base, Super)
  12. Kid Trunks (Base, Super Saiyan 1)
  13. Future Trunks (Base, Super Saiyan 1)
  14. Goten (Base, Super Saiyan 1)
  15. Mr. Satan
  16. Great Saiyaman
  17. Videl
  18. Gotenks (Base, Super Saiyan 3)
  19. Vegito (Base, Super)
  20. Super Saiyan 4 Gogeta
  21. Raditz
  22. Nappa
  23. Saibaman
  24. First Form Frieza
  25. Final Form Frieza
  26. 100% Power Frieza
  27. Captain Ginyu
  28. Recoome
  29. Guldo
  30. Burter
  31. Jeice
  32. Appule
  33. Raspberry
  34. Perfect Form Cell
  35. Perfect Cell
  36. Cell Jr.
  37. Android 17
  38. Android 18
  39. Majin Buu
  40. Super Buu
  41. Kid Buu
  42. Beerus
  43. Whis
  44. Bardock
  45. Omega Shenron
  46. Super 17
  47. Broly
  48. Jaco the Galactic Patrolman DLC
  49. Super Saiyan 4 Vegeta DLC
  50. GT Kid Goku DLC
  51. GT Trunks (Base, Super Saiyan) DLC
  52. Pan DLC

Third is a list of story arcs in the game.

  • Prologue
  • Saiyan Saga
  • Return of the Saiyans Saga
  • Ginyu Force Saga
  • Frieza Saga
  • Cell Saga
  • Android Saga
  • Majin Buu Saga
  • God of Destruction Beerus Saga
  • Demon God Demigra Saga
  • Super Saiyan Legend Saga


Dragon Ball Xenoverse will be making it’s way to the PC, PS4, PS3, Xbox One and Xbox 360. It will offer in-game transformations, characters with the most detailed facial expressions ever seen in the Dragon Ball universe and new cel shaded graphics. Players will be able to create their own character and take it into battle to fight against familiar faces from the world of Dragon Ball and the created characters of other players online. Dragon Ball: Xenoverse is in development by Dimps (the company behind the Budokai series) and will be published by Bandai Namco Games in Japan on February 5th, North America on February 24th, and Europe on February 27th.