One Piece: Unlimited World Red – 20 Playable Characters in Battle Colosseum, New Screenshots

Bandai Namco Games has released new screenshots today for the PS3/PSVita/WiiU/3DS game One Piece: Unlimited World Red! They are related to the Battle Colosseum mode, which was announced last month.

Battle Colosseum in One Piece: Unlimited World Red is comprised of a few sub-modes – Battle Royale (which is a free-for-all in where two to four characters can duke it out), Duel competition (where players battle one-on-one, kind of like a VS mode), Boss Rush (a survival mode that pits players against bosses one after the other), and Chaos Battle (allows players to take on multiple, less powerful enemies).


The mode will allow players to take select from a roster of 20 playable characters:

  1. Luffy
  2. Zoro
  3. Nami
  4. Sanji
  5. Usopp
  6. Robin
  7. Chopper
  8. Franky
  9. Brook
  10. Fujitora
  11. Ace
  12. Law
  13. Crocodile
  14. Hancock
  15. Buggy
  16. Whitebeard
  17. Jinbei
  18. Shanks
  19. Akainu
  20. Doflamingo

Fans who get the game on release day will get a chance to play a unique quest where the Ace and Luffy are re-united. They will also get 10 exclusive costumes. That includes Luffy’s Strong World Outfit and an anniversary pack of outfits commemorating Japan’s 15th anniversary of the One Piece animated series. You can take a look at some of those outfits on this page.

One Piece: Unlimited World Red is making it’s way to Japan on June 12, Europe on June 27, and North America on July 8, 2014.