Details on Training Mode in Naruto Generations

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is finally out in Japan, and it is thus developer CyberConnect2 (CC2) can now freely speak about the game! Thanks to information provided by CC2, the first topic we will cover on Anime Games Online is training mode!

Players can refine their skills in this mode by practicing their jutsus and combos on a computer opponent that stands still or acts as set in the training mode options. Before we discuss the computer opponent, we will go into what options the player has for themselves!

  • Support characters – This allows players to practice with or without support characters.
  • Team Gauge – this determines if you can launch the team attacks.
  • Support Gauge – this determines how fast you can use your support characters.
  • Substitution Gauge – this determines if you can use a substitution jutsu.
  • Awakened state – this determines if you can awaken.
  • Chakra Bar – this determines if you can use chakra.
  • Ninja Tools – this determines if you can use ninja tools.
  • With the exception of support characters, all of the attributes have three options – on, off, and infinite. On means that the attribute works as normal. Off means the attribute does not work at all. Infinite means the attribute is always full.

    Lets take the support gauge as an example. When it is on, you can use support characters, but when you call a support character for help there will be a brief period of time which you have to wait before you can call them again. This is the normal option and is just like Storm 2. when the substitution gauge is off, that means supports can’t be called at all. When the substitution gauge is set to infinite, that means players can call support as much as they want to, with no limitations!

    Now lets turn our attention to the computer opponents behavior. Players have the options to turn have the computer opponent stand still or fight back. If they are set to fight back, then the difficulty level at which they respond can be adjusted. Additionally, the following attributes can be turned on or off.

    • Moving
    • Chakra dash
    • Guard
    • Rebound
    • Attacks
    • Shuriken
    • Chakra shuriken
    • Throw / Grab
    • Support attack
    • Substitution jutsu
    • Jutsu
    • Ultimate Jutsu
    • Team Ultimate Jutsu
    • Awakening
    • Maintain awakened state

    Lets use chakra dash as an example. If the chakra dash is turned on, then the computer opponent can perform a chakra dash. If it is turned off, then they can’t perform a chakra dash.

    Players can also set the ninja tool option for the computer opponent to on, off, or infinite.

    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is a 3D fighter by CyberConnect2 for the Sony PlayStation 3 and Microsoft Xbox 360. It will have a revamped online mode, 72 playable characters, and 38 stages. The game is scheduled was published in Japan on February 23, 2012 and is scheduled for release in North America on March 13, 2012, and March 30, 2012 in Europe. For more information, please visit the Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations section.